Irmgard von der Fecht German, English, Spanish

I have been working as a teacher for 2 years. My subjects are German, English and Spanish.
I am familiar with Skype and Zoom but I give lectures in the traditional classroom as well.
Having started with a qualification as a nurse I continued with an office career and obtained a BA in European Studies at Open University and a Master in Marine and Maritime Law at Plymouth University.
My hobbies are the fine arts. I enjoy reading but also long walks.
My teaching style is designed as per the needs of each individual student. I like to use different materials: be it the usual school books or song texts, novels, YouTube videos or real life situations like shopping, visiting the hairdresser or applying for a job or an accommodation.
During my teaching career I managed to help my students pass their school graduations and helped them to get accustomed to other countries and cultures. A good laugh every now and then makes life and learning easier and effective.

Subjects

  • English (Intermediate-Expert)

  • German language (Beginner-Expert)

  • Spanish as a foreign language (Beginner-Intermediate)


Experience

  • Teacher (Feb, 2018 - Present) at Schuelerhilfe Hamburg
    Traditional classroom teaching, single and group lessons, subjects English, German and Spanish.
    Students are aged from 5 to 18

Education

  • Master Marine and Maritime Law (Oct, 2009 - Oct, 2010) from University of Plymouth, UK
  • Bachelor (Sep, 2000 - Sep, 2006) from Open University Newcastle

Fee details

    25-50/hour (US$28.09-56.18/hour)


Reviews

No reviews yet. Be the first one to review this tutor.