Stanley Kolpak III Mathematics Tutor

Howdy! My name’s Stanley! I’ve been a professional mathematics tutor since Feb. 2016 at the high school I graduated at. I have my associates degree in Teaching, and I graduate with my bachelors in Mathematics next semester. Once I graduate I plan to continue my studies and move towards a PhD in Mathematical and theoretical Physics. I’m currently enrolled in a few master level courses as an undergraduate (differential equations, differential geometry.)
I love mathematics and I love seeing that “ah-hah!” moment a student gets when everything just clicks! I’m super comfortable teaching/tutoring any level of mathematics. Having been a tutor for nearly half a decade now, I’ve learned that many students learn in many different ways. Because of this, I’ve learned a handful of tricks when it comes to presenting mathematics in a new light that one might understand or had not thought of prior.
Not many people share my philosophy, but I really don’t believe mathematics is a power you’re gifted with; it’s a skill! It just takes practice (sometimes a lot) and it takes patience. This is exactly why I refuse to give up on any student.

Subjects

  • Mathematics (Preschool, Kindergarten, KG, Nursery-Bachelors/Undergraduate)


Experience

No experience mentioned.

Education

  • BS. in Mathematics - Math Concentration (Jan, 2018 - now) from The University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Associates of Teaching (Aug, 2015 - May, 2017) from Northwest Vista College

Fee details

    US$15-30/hour (US$15.0-30.0/hour)

    For K-12 grade, I charge $15 an hour
    For college level and beyond, I charge $30 an hour


Reviews

No reviews yet. Be the first one to review this tutor.