Somosree Roy Taking care while teaching, teaching from basics.

I am a professional in data science, one of the most booming fields in the current days, where we work with Maths, Statistics and Economics everyday. I have done my education in these subjects and have topped college and post graduated from a leading institute in India and completed Prephd coursework also. I have keen interest towards tutoring students, taking special care and attention, bringing interest, clearing doubts and helping to grow the basics and concepts. I have a good tutoring experience of 5 years from school students to graduation.
I focus on making the student interested in the subject by giving some interesting real life examples. I teach the basics and concepts and then do brainstorming and then start with the details of the chapter following which detailed question answer session with happen. I clear the doubts of students, help with assignments and homework. The students feel free to share their doubts with me even if they are the most basic ones.

Subjects

  • Maths (Preschool, Kindergarten, KG, Nursery-Grade 10)

  • English (Preschool, Kindergarten, KG, Nursery-Grade 10)

  • Statistics (Beginner-Intermediate)

  • Economics (Beginner-Expert)

  • Econometrics (Beginner-Intermediate)


Experience

  • Associate Manager, Analytics (May, 2020 - Present) at SCB, Bangalore
    Analytics in a bank
  • Associate Maneger (Jul, 2017 - Apr, 2020) at Convergytics
    Data Science
  • Analyst (Apr, 2016 - Apr, 2017) at Ipsos Research Pvt Ltd
    Analytics
  • Tutor (Jun, 2004 - Present) at Private Tutoring, Kolkata
    I have a professional experience in working in data science where we deal with Maths, Statistics and Economics day in day out. Alongside I have also done pre Phd foundation coursework, equivalent to Mphil in Econometrics and related subjects. I also have a private tutoring experience in teaching school level kids to graduation level students.

Education

  • Maters in Economics with combination of Maths and Statistics (Aug, 2009 - Jun, 2011) from JNU, DELHI- scored 1st class

Fee details

    100-500/hour (US$1.34-6.7/hour)

    For kindergarten kids, it can be 100-120 per hour and then increasing. For graduation students, it will be 500 per hour.


Reviews

No reviews yet. Be the first one to review this tutor.