The privacy of our visitors is of extreme importance to us.
We also store information about your IP to detect and prevent spammers and help keep your account secure.
We do not sell or share your personal information with anybody, ever unless we are legally obliged to do so. The only time such information is shared is when you agree to share details with student/tutor.
Once you close your post, no new teachers can contact you. However, teachers who bought your contact details before you closed your requirements can still contact you.
Please go to profile settings to delete your account.
If you are a student, all your posts will be automatically closed and no new teachers will be able to contact you. Teachers who have already contacted you may still contact you privately.
If you are a teacher, once you delete your account, we still keep your details for security and legal reasons. However, your profile is no longer accessible by anybody, including you. Students who have already got your contact details will be able to see the messages you sent to them and your contact details.
Please check our guide on how to remove personal data from Google.
If you chose to login with Google, we use your Google email for registration.
If you use our "friends invite" feature, we give you the ability to select the contacts you invite. We access only those contacts and store them for sending invitation on your behalf.